Pia – Watery grave

Again in the Soundcloud Charts! The song “Watery Grave” is right now in the New & Hot Soundcloud charts at position 18. https://soundcloud.com/charts/new?genre=folksingersongwriter&country=all-countries 

Lyrics:
The storm has returned
The water pours over me
It covers me
Growing ever deeper

I am submerged
Its weight over me
As I am buried below
The sun I knew is blurred

And fading its light
The deeper I go
The heaver it grows

A single drop of water from the sky
reverberates a thousand times
Crushing me
I try to fight
I try to reach the surface

But have no chance
I grow weary and stay below
All is black
It all looks the same

I accept my fate
And here remain

Leave a Reply

